‘Oluwa Burna,’ the ‘Ye’ hit-maker has revealed the track list for his forthcoming album – “African Giant.”

Burna has become one of Nigeria’s best exports when it comes to music over the past year. After going widely global with his hit song ‘Ye’ off his ‘Outside’ album, he has done a couple of amazing things like selling the O2 Academy Brixton, Winning BET Best International Act 2019, performing at Coachella, currently featuring on Jimmy Kimmel’s show and many more.

Burna is undoubtedly one of the most successful African artistes this year. His new album titled ‘African Giant’ which is set to be released on Friday, 26th July, 2019 is rumoured to have gotten the name as as result of the Coachella’s ‘saga.’

When Coachella released the list of performers for the festival, Burna’s name were spelt in small letters, which led him to question the authorities to capitalise his name because he is an “African Giant.”

A few singles off the album are already making the charts and bagging money. Songs like ‘Anybody, Dangote, Killing’ Dem, Gbona and On the Low are already people’s favourites.

The album features top artistes like Jorja Smith from the UK, Damian Marley, Angelique Kidjo, FUTURE and more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here