NBA Reveals Awards Finalists for 2017-18 Season


The NBA today announced the finalists for six awards that honor top performers from the 2017-18 regular season: Kia NBA Most Valuable Player, Kia NBA Rookie of the Year, Kia NBA Sixth Man Award, Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year, Kia NBA Most Improved Player and NBA Coach of the Year.

The winners of these awards will be revealed at the 2018 NBA Awards presented by Kia at Jun 26, 02:00 AM WAT

The second annual NBA Awards will take place at Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, Calif.

The finalists for the six annual awards, based on voting results from a global panel of sportswriters and broadcasters, are below:

Caroline Wozniacki cruises into Rogers Cup final, Defeats Sloane Stephens 6-2, 6-3

NBA Most Valuable Player

Anthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans
James Harden, Houston Rockets
LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers

NBA Rookie of the Year

Donovan Mitchell, Utah Jazz
Ben Simmons, Philadelphia 76ers
Jayson Tatum, Boston Celtics

NBA Sixth Man Award

Eric Gordon, Houston Rockets
Fred VanVleet, Toronto Raptors
Lou Williams, LA Clippers

NBA Defensive Player of the Year

Anthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans
Joel Embiid, Philadelphia 76ers
Rudy Gobert, Utah Jazz

NBA Most Improved Player

Clint Capela, Houston Rockets
Spencer Dinwiddie, Brooklyn Nets
Victor Oladipo, Indiana Pacers

NBA Coach of the Year

Dwane Casey, Toronto Raptors
Quin Snyder, Utah Jazz
Brad Stevens, Boston Celtics

Mohamed Salah beats Ronaldo and Bale to Puskas Award


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here